Menu

Myrtle Beach Movers® - Reviews

Written or emailed reviews from 2003 to PRESENT.

  

"Patrick loaded my '26 Penske truck for a move from Myrtle Beach to Fort Worth TX.  Patrick and his crew showed up on time and went straight to work.  they effectively loaded my truck in two and a half hours from top to bottom.  I read some (Google) reviews that were from bad neighbors of Patrick, and had nothing to do with his moving business.  I booked Patrick for my move anyways and I got a hard working crew that got the job done.  That's all I cared about, my move... not his neighbors."  Mr. Mike Domer in Waterbridge - Carolina Forest on February 28, 2018.


"We hired Myrtle Beach Movers to unload a storage unit packed with furniture and load our moving truck.  We picked a great company and will definitely be using them again in the future.  The team arrived early (in the snow, no less) and did a great job.  They worked smart and efficiently.  We didn't suffer a single scratch or nick on any of the furniture.  They packed up our truck and secured everything in it.  Three and a half hours later after driving from M.B. to Raleigh, NC, I opened the back of the truck and everything was still exactly as they loaded it.  Again, no damage.  MB Movers were punctual, provided a nice crew, and did a professional job.  Highly recommend" on January 6, 2018.

Best, Kennedy Weible - Marketing Manager kweible@phreesia.com (646) 781-7820
Phreesia.com 432 Park Avenue South • 12th Floor • New York, NY 10016
Phreesia is the nation’s leader in patient intake management.

"We had a 12 ft rental trailer to pack with a complete bedroom set, dining room hutch, 84 inch hide-a-bed couch, coffee table, 2 end tables, 9x12' rug, 3ft x 8ft TV cabinet,extra nite stand and misc boxes.  Well, when Patrick came I showed him what we had and he just laughs and said it will be a challenge.  Not one of us thought that it would all fit, so I told him what the priorities were for things that had to go for sure.  Well, Patrick must have done a lot of puzzles in his day because he was able to fit everything in that trailer to all of our amazement.  I mean, the bedroom set alone with queen size mattress and box spring, 5-drawer chest of drawers, dresser with mirror, nite stand, head board, and foot board - who would have thought all that stuff would fit?  Thanks again." says Jim & Patricia Gunn jvgunn1@icloud.com on November 25, 2017 after the 7th job we did for him.


rem-statue
rem-statue
+

"I would like to thank MBMovers for the very professional job you did in moving a 350 lb bronze art work and a 60"x44" oil painting.  I want to share my very satisfactory experience and the process from the beginning to end.  I called MBMovers on a Friday morning early, around 7:30 a.m. and Mr. Hill answered.  I immediately texted pictures with the dimensions and weight of the items to be moved.  MBMovers provided a reasonable quote.  I stated the preferred date and time as three days hence, and like magic, MBMovers was very punctual and standing outside my door with equipment, tools, and enthusiastic, polite, manpower ready to work at the exact time I requested.  MBMovers handled the partial disassembly of the 350 lb item, negotiated 22 steep narrow stairs with item in hand, and safely delivered the item within only one hour start to finish.  MBMovers did not stand around or waste time.  I paid the movers and tipped for the excellent and professional experience.  I highly recommend MBMovers.  I will definitely call them for any future moving needs."  Michael Smith, Surfside Beach, SC.  November 18, 2017.


"Hey Patrick, thanks so much for helping me out today.  I realize I was just lucky to catch you guys between jobs, but not often I can call somebody and they show up 20 minutes later.  Also, just so you know, the fact that you have a "reasonable" minimum charge is what allowed me to go with ya'll in the first place.  Was impressed that you "listened" to both of my concerns about the equipment you were moving and the surrounding environment you had to maneuver around.  Will call you again when I have another project.  Thanks, Wayne."  SCGators@GMail.Com  Wayne Teele, Riverwalk Community of Arrowhead on November 13, 2017.


"So pleasant to have such energetic workers help me move!  On the road a car cut me off, but no worries, the load didn't shift one inch!  That's how well my truck was packed.  Unloading was a breeze.  I strongly recommend these professional men to help you move too" signed "Mary Coers, most satisfied customer" on November 4, 2017. marycoers@yahoo.com


"Thanks so much to MBMovers for how quickly and efficiently you moved my belongings!  I had to find movers at the very last minute when I lost my original planned help due to an unforeseen issue, leaving only me and my mother to move my entire apartment.  I called Patrick and he let me book an appt with only a day and a half notice.  They even helped take out the trash for me!  Super friendly guys too!  I would definitely recommend him and his team in the future" says Ms. Courtney Spann on October 27, 2017.


"First of all, let me say I never believed you folks could fit the entire contents of my condo in one moving container...we were stunned when our friends Perk & Marty told us you did just that. Second, they did nothing but RAVE about how great you guys were. My neighbor Audrey, who you may have met, insisted three times that I write a 5 star review for your company. Honestly, the couldn't say enough good things about you and your men. I wanted to let you know that we were anxious about not being able to be there for the move, but once you arrived n the scene to do our move our friends assured us that we were in the best of hands with MB Movers. And we wanted to thank you personally, Patrick, for working so hard to make the move go as smoothly as it did. How can I leave a review for you? I have a FB page and I'm going to let everyone know how great your company is. You return phone calls, you arrive on time, you work hard, and you really obviously know what you're doing. There aren't too many businesses like yours around anymore, and we feel fortunate that we found yours to help us move. 
You've made some big fans, Patrick! THANK YOU!!!!!" September 23, 2017 move.
Deb Fazzina - dfazz1152@hotmail.com


"I just came into my house from observing one of the fastest, nicest,and the best group of movers.  Fitting everything (from) a 2 bedroom condo into a large POD; 2 bedroom sets, living room "and dining room.  Everything was already in boxes and taped shut. They removed a few drawers out of the largest pieces due to a staircase doublebacked. The three men who showed up were on time, diligent, exceedingly nice (which was a plus), and so very professional.  The main man, who did all the configuring into the POD was the expert packer; he fit every box, and every piece of furniture.  They didn't need to leave anything behind.  I would recommend them to anyone who rents a POD to be moved or a truck that need to be packed." Audrey McVean on September 23, 2017 [Audrey is Deb's neighbor (above)].


"We just wanted to say thank you for helping with our move.  We were very impressed with the courtesy and speed with which you performed our move.  You did exactly what you said you would do and did it as quickly as you could which saved us some money. You guys did a great job getting the hard pieces out of a second floor apartment without complaint.  You kept us updated on your time of arrival and were punctual and professional.  We would recommend you to everyone in the area!  You provide great service!  Thanks for making a normally stressful time so much better!" says Rhonda Miller <rhondatiger@gmail.com> on May 20, 2017.


JonJones
JonJones
+

"These guys are awesome.  I am in the process of moving to Florida and we have do do this as a two stage move over two weeks because of my wife's schedule.  So I got a 15 foot truck to get half of our three bedroom home loaded up, these guys got 80% of our large home loaded on this tiny truck.  I am happy to already have them booked for the 2nd half of our move.  Too bad they won't be in Florida to unload us.  But if you are loading or moving on the Grand Strand you better call these guys.  They were very careful about our stuff and the walls and their rates were very reasonable" on February 24, 2017.


"Best Guys Ever - Just wanted to let others know that you and your crew go above and beyond!  Hurricane Matthew didn't keep you down.  Thank you so much for helping us move to Charlotte.  Truck was packed tightly and efficiently.  Nothing damaged, and that says a lot of your expertise!  Best Regards, Tom & Jane Pagano" Surfside Beach on October 10, 2016.  jspaganois@Gmail.Com


"My son was moving back to Illinios and we hired MBMovers to pack the 27 foot rental truck.  This was the 6th time our family had used this company.  Well, we made it to as far as Indianapolis when the truck broke down, and we were towed the rest of the way to Illinois on I-65 which was under construction all the way to Chicago and then more construction to Elgin, IL.  With the truck at that steep of an angle being towed and extremely bumpy road and driving on the shoulder at times - we were not sure if the load shifted against the back door or how we would get it open if it did.  Well, let me say that Patrick knows how to pack a truck.  The load did not move one bit nor did we have any damage to anything.  Let me add that he and his crew show up on time and ready to work and yes Patrick is there and working hands on with his crew." says Jim & Patricia Gunn, Myrtle Beach, SC on June 16, 2016 jvgunn1@icloud.com.


"Patrick and his guys were on time and professional.  In short order they were able to transfer a fully loaded mobile storage unit (PODS) into a large rental box truck for me. After a two hundred plus mile move in a rental truck on South Carolina roads, not a thing shifted or was damaged.  To top it off, I was able to use Patrick and his guys' strong backs (business model) and pay for a rental truck at a fraction of the cost that the (PODS) mobile storage company quoted just delivering my families belongings.  This was my third experience using Patrick and I have yet to be disappointed.  Thanks Patrick.  Great job ya'll did for me!!" says Will Parrott on January 28, 2016.


"We just completed a move with Myrtle Beach Movers moving labor.  Patrick and company were professional from the start.  Booking was easy, and as promised, he called to confirm the night before.  The three of them arrived right on schedule this morning and got right to work.  Two hours and forty-five minutes later the job was completed.  They were very courteous, and went above and beyond to make our life easier today.  I highly recommend them for your next move!" says Kevin Jones KJPAS.Com on January 30, 2016.


"Just a note of thanks to you and your crew for doing such a great job moving us out of our second floor condo and packing our rental truck.  We really appreciated your hustle and great work ethic.  You were right on with your cost and time estimates.  At the end of our six hour trip nothing had shifted and there was no damage, so you did a great job packing the truck too!  We appreciated being able to leave all of the hard work to you and your crew!  Thanks again fort a great job!" says Laura and Don T. from South Bay Lakes, Surfside, SC on August 29, 2015.


"Myrtle Beach Movers is pretty freakin awesome!  I have used them 2 times in the last 5 years now and have had nothing but a positive experience both times.  The crew is super friendly and aren't afraid to strike up conversation with you while they bust butt to get your belongings loaded quickly and safely.  If you are in need of the extra help on your next move, definitely give Patrick and his crew a call.  They know what they are doing and do it well.  You won't be disappointed!  Thanks again for everything guys. Took a huge weight off my shoulders.  Also... forgot to mention they did all of the loading from a 3rd floor apartment including 2 sofas (one sofa bed) all in 1.5 hours. Pretty impressive when you are time crunching the last few days of a move.  Thanks again!" says Becky Runnels on August 27, 2015.


"Myrtle Beach Moving Labor did a fantastic job!  They were on time and extremely efficient.  Patrick answered all my questions and had no complaints about hauling all my stuff up 3 flights of stairs in the middle of July!  Prices are fair, and I would recommend them to anyone moving in the Myrtle Beach area.  Thank you MB Movers" says Madison Underwood on July 17, 2015.


"Patrick and his crew were on time, very efficient, damage free and had the move completed in less time than I expected" says Doug Pemberton, new member of Cabot Creek community off Hwy 544 on May 15. 2015.


"After hearing many horror stories about so-called 'professional moving' companies, we decided that we needed to 'control the process.'  In order to prevent damage to our possessions and be confronted with last-minute charges when it is too late to hire another mover, we elected to pack and wrap all of our possessions.  We purchased our own moving boxes, bundles of moving blankets and wrapping tape in bulk online.  This allowed us to set our own packing schedule, protect our possessions to our own perfection and not have to deal with costly rental blankets.  I had the good fortune of meeting Patrick L. Hill, from Myrtle Beach Movers while visiting the post office and kept his card until I was ready to move.  We picked a date and he and his team of 'heavy lifters' showed up on time, surveyed all of our items and Patrick directed his team on the sequence they would load the items.  Patrick engineered the packing of the Uhaul truck to ensure that everything was secured and stacked the lighter items on top... sort of like a jigsaw puzzle.  I strongly encourage anyone planning a move to consider this business model where you control the process.  It is not very difficult and avoids any last-minute surprises.  Thanks again to Patrick and his team of 'heavy lifters!!'

Regards, Joe & Ruth Zoltak (Joe is a retired engineer) on December 2, 2013.  Email Joseph T. Zoltak - jzoltak@icloud.com

"Wow, great job, guys.  We unloaded the '26 Penske yesterday and the load held and we had no damage.  Patrick, please thank your crew once again for Carolyn and me... you all did a miraculous job getting a three-bedroom house plus a storage unit into that truck.  We didn't think it was possible.  There were several things that set your crew apart from our past experiences.  First, you were prompt, actually getting to the job early.  Also, you worked quickly and the teamwork efficiency was impressive.  I learned early on to stay out of the way because your team had a system and it worked.  And, as I said at the beginning the efficient use of the space on the truck saved us.  Finally, after 1,300 miles of my driving, our belongings were in one piece.  Thank you for taking the worry over this phase of the move out of the equation.  More than one time during the unloading, Carolyn or I made a statement that we wished the Myrtle Beach Movers were in Dallas, Texas, working this end of the move.  Thank you for your professionalism. Best regards, Carolyn and James Davis on July 9, 2013.


"Just a note of thanks for helping us move not once but twice.  Not knowing anyone in Myrtle Beach to help us we took a chance on you in May 2012 to help us unload a truck at our new apartment and a storage rental unit.  We were so grateful for the help.  We again used you November 2012 to move from the storage unit and apartment to our new home.  Your prices were and still are very fair.  Your work ethic of your team is wonderful.  The fact that you showed up both times and even on time sure made everything easier for us.  I would highly recommend your company, Myrtle Beach Movers to anyone."  Patty and Scott Moyer in Myrtle Beach, SC.


"Our move at the beach with Myrtle Beach Movers moving labor was quick, efficient + professional all the way!  Patrick and his crew, Mike and Billy, were very attentive to our needs + made moving day less stressful!  We intended to hire some neighbor boys to help load/unload our Uhaul -- so glad that didn't work out!

This crew knows how to load a truck securely.  It was a blessing to have lucked into this company thru our truck rental.  And they're nice guys too!  Thank you!"  Steve & Marcia O. of Pawleys Island on 10/09/12.

"Myrtle Beach Movers were prompt and on time first of all.  Patrick went right to work carefully planning the loading of my furniture.  They were fast, safe, and strong because some of my items were pretty heavy.  On a personal note, Patrick was very easy with whom to deal and talk" says Patrick Lynch of NMB on 10/03/12.


"Dear Patrick, my husband and I just wanted to send you our sincerest gratitude now that we have internet access again!  Yay!  Thank you for the outstanding work you did in moving our furniture in the rental truck.  Though the weather proved to be horrible and we were limited on time, your service was exceptional.  You packed the truck so well and neatly that unloading was as they say 'a piece of cake.'  I would certainly use your services again and highly recommend it to anyone!  Wishing you nothing but success and our most gracious thank you!!"  Kindest Regards, Amanda and Michael Todd, DOD LSG on 02/27/12.


"Patrick - A belated but sincere thank you for the help you and your crew gave my family in our move.  You were on time, ready to work, friendly and flexible.  Did I mention strong?  That sure helps.  Nothing was scratched or broken.  The price was reasonable by any measure.  We'll use your services again.  In fact, I think I need to book you soon for another move.  Many thanks" says Jim Hanchett (former TV News Anchor in Wilmington NC) regarding 01/31/09 move.



"To Whom It May Concern: We used Patrick  & his movers when we moved our Florence, SC medical office from Second Loop to Cashua Road on May 1, 2009 this year.  They were on time, efficient, well organized and did a great job for us.  We moved the whole medical office, including charts, equipment and all computers in about eight hours.  They worked very hard and we were very pleased with the results that we got.  We highly recommend them and we would gladly use them again.  Should you need any additional information please feel free to contact me."

Sincerely, Joseph R. Carter, D.C. Dipl. AC - Eastern Carolina Medicine - Phone 843-665-2600

"Many thanks to Myrtle Beach Movers moving labor for responding to our emergency unloading at our new apartment.  This was a response and service beyond expectations. We will be using you on our next move for certain (and they did)" says Michael and Diana Hurwitz on 07/10/08 as new managers at Eagle Crest Retirement Facility.


Myrtle Beach Movers were  very professional, on time, fast & efficient.  Working in the mortgage industry during these hard times - it is refreshing to have experienced, friendly and fast moving help.  I would definitely recommend and use again (and she did)" says Kerry G. on 02/21/08 in Hartsville, SC.


"To those that face the daunting task of moving on a budget: I would highly recommend using Myrtle beach Movers.  they were prompt, professional - and what a deal!  Their hard work made my move so much easier.  I simply could not ask for better service.

Sincerely, Rebecca Fox" 06/25/07 moving to Charleston, SC.  Producer/Reporter, formerly of WPDE TV 15 in Myrtle Beach, SC.

"Myrtle Beach Movers take the stress out of moving with courteous, prompt & skillful service.  They provide the kind of professional moving help that makes relocating a breeze.  I've moved over 25 times, and I have never seen a tighter-packed truck!

They have the technique and experience to make the move a success, and are a pleasure with whom to work!  Hire them!" says Nancy Hoffmann, Ph.D in Philosophy on 10/25/06.

"I am writing this in regards to an exceptional experience I had when I called Myrtle Beach Movers to assist me in moving into my new home.  They were VERY professional and hard working.  They made my move seem easy and it was a pleasure doing business with them" says Mr. Henry Jasmine of Murrells Inlet, SC on 02/21/06: phone 843-650-7280 (at the time).


"We moved from New Jersey, heard about Myrtle Beach Movers and decided to give them a try.  We were very pleased with this group, using 3 men to move our goods from storage to our new home.  They were quicker & neater than the ones from New Jersey that put our stuff into storage.  You could surely tell that they had done this kind of work often and well" says mortgage broker Gary Friedman of the Carolina Forest area of Myrtle Beach on 02/13/05.  He was with American Mortgage & Investment Services at the time.


"Patrick, now that we are settled in our new home, we wanted to write and say a heart-felt thanks to you and Wendell for all of your help.  We truly appreciate your hard work and getting everything to fit into the moving truck.  I know that we could not have done it without you.  Thanks to your excellent loading job everything arrived in New York in one piece and unscratched.  Thanks again" says Lowell and Theresa Way and the "Sister Act" on 06/16/05.


"Our moving experience with Myrtle Beach Movers was very smooth & effortless. Patrick and his men showed extreme professionalism and an economical method to this whole moving thing.  We would recommend MB Movers to anyone looking for an economical yet professional moving experience" says Chris and heather Hester on 04/15/05.  They moved from the Carolina Forest area to the Dorchester area of Charleston, SC and we both loaded and unloaded.


'We've had many movers over the years, and through all of them we've never had more careful or more efficient movers.  We highly recommend Myrtle Beach Movers to anyone who is seeking professional and very personable personnel for their next move" says Jack and Diane Marsch on 04/04/05.


"We have used Patrick Hill and Myrtle Beach Movers twice.  Both times they were on time, job was planned out and finished in minimum of time.  Despite problems with trucks they even helped to resolve those issues.  We would recommend using them for any type of move" says Deloris and Eric Brown in Litchfield, SC on 03/29/05.


"I've been a landlord, as well as a homeowner, and I can think of no better value than MBMovers.  They were careful with my furniture and professional in all respects"  says Jim Tulley of Surfside, SC on 02/23/05.


"MBMovers were on time, moved fast & very courteous throughout.  All and all - a pleasant move.  If you are moving in the Carolina Forest area (of Myrtle Beach), give them a call"  says Kevin O'hare at Carolina Forest Real Estate on 02/07/05 in Myrtle Beach, SC.  Moved Kevin 3 times. Last time he headed for Florida.


"Dear Myrtle Beach Movers: Thank you all so much for your wonderful and careful help!  Patrick even helped fix up some pre-existing scratches and dents in some of our furniture (with Minwax Wood-Finishing Markers).  We would definitely use you again" says Andy Snyder of Mt. Pleasant, SC on 02/02/05.


"Very easy and smooth move.  It was a pleasure working with you and your employees and I will certainly recommend your company to my customers" says Barry Valcarcel of Sunset Beach, NC's Centex Homes at Sandpiper Bay on 01/27/05.  Moved Mr./Mrs. Valcarcel 5 times.  The last one they headed to Atlanta, Ga.


"Myrtle Beach Movers - on time, professional, caring, and really hard workers.  We are very well satisfied with the job that they did and highly recommend them to everyone in the area"  says Kenneth & Deborah Jones, formerly of Murrells Inlet, SC on 01/27/05.


"Thanks Pat and Mike for a job well done!  These two men helped us move from Sumter to Myrtle Beach and did not charge us any travel expenses.  Worked hard and were very careful with our furniture.  Would definitely use them again.  Thanks again"  says Robert B. in Myrtle Beach, SC off WhatUThink Road on 03/16/04.


"Hey guys, we just wanted to write and say THANK YOU for all the hard work.  We were so impressed with everything and very relieved that we found you!  We would have never packed that Uhaul without you two.  Thanks for being so courteous and easy to talk to.  You both made us feel very comfortable and we only wish that we could have packed you two in the truck with us to Kentucky.  We'll definitely recommend you to any family and friends that we have in the area.  We can't say thank you enough for all of your help.  You guys take care"  says Dusty & Karl Karkaria (formerly of Charleston, SC on 03/13/04.


"I strongly recommend Myrtle Beach Movers.  We just moved from Ohio to Charleston and contacted Myrtle Beach Movers to help us unload our truck.  First of all, Myrtle Beach Movers moving labor did NOT charge us a travel fee to get to our place - like so many other companies do - even though they had to travel all the way from Myrtle Beach to North Charleston.  Patrick and two helpers arrived on time and worked very hard, despite the fact that they had just finished another move and must have been worn out. I can only say good things about Myrtle Beach Movers: the guys got started right away, they worked very hard and were very conscientious; they were willing and able to work around minor obstacles, but they were also quite nice and easy to talk to.  I would not hesitate to hire them again: they were a big help on the last leg of our move.  Thank for all your help, guys" says Michaela W. and Sean D. on 09/10/03.